2009 Trophies

The winners of the cups, shields

and prizes can be found below.




Class No Junior Speech and Drama 
15-17 The Evans Cup group acting Sir Harry Smith Community College Whittlesey
27 The Frieda Hodgson Cup prose reading no competition
30 - 32 The Mrs S A McAdam Cup choral speaking Brigstock Latham School Brigstock
33-34 The Priestman Cup choral speaking no competition
Oundle Town Council Prize - Mayor's Award Kalya Wilson Weldon
Alicia Marriott Stanion
Polly Jones Stanion Primary
Jake Nicol Stanion Primary
Cameron McIlwain Stanion Primary
Class No Senior Speech and Drama 
38 The Norah Ball Cup Bible Reading Diana Awdry Oundle
39 -42 The Salisbury Cup verse speaking Louisa Tait Thrapston
43 The Warwick Cup choral speaking 'Anthology' Oundle



Class No

Junior Music

50  The Aaron Academy Cup  recorder solo  Barnaby Smith  Godmanchester
51  The Joyce A Mason Cup  recorder solo  Ellie Marsden  Peterborough
52  The A W Rollett Memorial Cup  recorder solo  Lucy Wright  Peterborough
61-63  Lady Brassey Prize  recorder duet  Samantha Walker  Peterborough 
   Jasmine Walthew  Peterborough 
64 - 66  The Gilks Cup  recorder ensemble  Oakdale School  Peterborough
83 - 85  The Whiteman Cup  piano solo  George Fowler  Cawthorpe
86-87 HRH Duchess of Gloucester’s Prize  piano solo  Esther Beard  Peterborough
125, 131  Oundle Middle School Cup  orchestra/band u.14 yrs  no competition  
124,126  The Sidney McAdam Cup  orchestra/band u.19 yrs  no competition  
127-130  The Mason Cup  instrumental ensemble  Oundle Year 6 Brass  
142  The Gleemen Cup  choirs u.9  Glapthorn CE Lower School  
143  The Brudenell Cup  choirs u.11  Oundle Primary School, Year 4  
144 The Lady Margaret Proby Shield I  choirs 9-13  Oundle & Kings Cliffe Middle School  
145  The Mrs George Brudenell Cup I  choirs 14 - 19  Prince William School  Oundle
146  The Mrs George Brudenell Cup II  choirs open  no competition
147 The Lady Margaret Proby Shield II  vocal ensemble 15-18  no competition  
152  The Sir Richard Proby Cup  group music  no competition  
153-155  The Maddison Cup  solo song  Niamh Kennedy  Corby
156 The Janet Mary McMichael Cup  solo song  Lottie Hill  Kettering
157-162 The Gladys Riseley Cup  solo or duet u.19  Lydia Costello  Earls Barton
 Mrs.George Brudenell Picture   choral performance  Prince William School  Oundle
Oundle Town Council Prize - Chairman's Award  woodwind u.14  Alice Healey  Aldwincle
The Prabhu Singh Memorial Prize  piano  Emily Branson  Wittering
The Tony Hounsome Award  young musician  Elizabeth Bass  Ringstead


Class No

Senior Music

201-204  The Marjorie McAdam Cup  solo song  Susan Carling Stamford
205   Oundle Gilbert & Sullivan Players Cup    Nicholas Loake Burton Latimer 
206a, b   The Meg Bates Cup  folk song  Mara Musciano Lydbury North
208  The Rev E F Lake Shield  vocal ensemble  Simply 4 Peterborough
 210 Oundle Youth Club Cup youth choirs  no competition
211  The Lady Violet Brassey Cup choirs ladies part songs  Cantatrici Peterborough
212  The Ray Sharpe Cup  choirs men’s part songs  Braintree Male Voice Choir Braintree
213 The Classic Harmony Shield   barbershop  Phoenix A Capella Chorus Peterborough
214  The Lady Lilford Shield madrigals  no competition  
215  The Lady Proby Memorial Cup SATB  no competition
216  The Sir Richard Proby Cup  choirs show songs  Braintree Male Voice Choir  Braintree
217  Cotterstock Male Voice Choir Cup  church choirs no competition  
218  The Lady Ethel Wickham Cup  village choirs  no competition  
219 The Lady Culme-Seymour Cup  village choirs-women  String of Pearls   Weldon
227-229 The Westminster Cup   instrumental ensemble  no competition  
230  The Ward Hunt Cup  organ solo  no competition  
231 The Salsbury Cup  handbells  no competition  
Weekley & Warkton Choral Society Cup choral performance Cantatrici Peterborough
The Festival Cup adult instrumental Katharine Osborne Stilton
The Miller Trophy vocal solo Doreen Walsh Bourne


Previous page: 2010
Next page: save